Testimonials

It was a pleasure having you as a guest at the Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites. We hope you had a wonderful time during your stay in Victoria!

We invite you to share your experience with us, your family, friends, and other viewers of this site by submitting a review to TripAdvisor or sharing your experience with us on Facebook.

 

Additional Guest Reviews


I stayed for seven nights in October. I understand that there are apartments in the hotel but I stayed in a room on the 7th floor with a city view and balcony. The room was HUGE with a massive, incredibly comfortable bed. The staff gave out 2 x 500ml bottles of water every day which was a nice touch. The internet connection was fast as well. A reasonable continental breakfast was served in a room overlooking the harbour. Nearby there are plenty of restaurants, bars, pubs and shops. I would very much recommend the Indonesian place that I have also reviewed (about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel). All the staff (housekeeping, front desk and waitresses) were all so friendly. In particular, the front desk helped me organize activities and nothing seemed like it was too much bother for them. I had a lovely stay here. I would have given it 5 stars if I had a room overlooking the harbour. Next time!

November 14, 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom


The staff is very helpful and friendly. We arrived early with no expectations of an early check-in- just wanted to park our car. To our surprise a room was made ready for us while we were mingling in the lobby. The room exceeded our expectation! Beautifully appointed 1 bedroom, harbor view suite with the most amazing bed and pillows! Room service breakfast for an additional charge of $2 each topped it off to take full advantage of the beautiful view while having breakfast in bed!”

October 31, 2014
Jacquie, Overland Park (US)


Excellent location on the waterfront. Very spacious, fully equipped apartments. Great underground parking facilities. Friendly staff. Breakfast nice and filling.”

October 30, 2014
Barry, north Vancouver (CA)


We really like the downtown, on the water, location. Very handy to everything. The staff were excellent and the view from the breakfast room is fantastic. Our second visit and will continue to do so when in Victoria.”

October 26, 2014

Carmel, (AU)


“We were upgraded to a suite with harbour views after having booked a king room with city view. This hotel is next door to some excellent pubs and restaurants as well as being a short stroll to the city Bay Centre, even though the continental breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were so pleased we had booked the Victoria Regent.”

October 26, 2014
Julie, Wellington (NZ)


The staff was really friendly. They were very accommodating for our special requests, and we felt welcome asking them for help. The location is great. The waterfront view rooms have huge windows both in the living room and the bedrooms, so the view alone is worth the stay. The kitchen was well equipped, though not fancy in terms of countertops or decor.

Anonymous on Hotels.com
October 25, 2014


The Victoria Regent is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are very spacious with everything you need for a relaxing stay. The location was great, walking distance to shops, restaurants, waterfront activities and some amazing buildings. The staff were very helpful and I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Vancouver Island.”

October 23, 2014
Tseten, Calgary (CA)


The hotel is located beside the harbour and very convenient to get around the downtown area. We rented a two bedroom, two bathroom suite; we couldn’t be any happier with the view and the sq footage of the suite. It had a view of the ocean, and the bedrooms were extremely big even compared with the leading brand hotels. The staffs were very accommodating, and the staffs especially at the breakfast buffet were just amazing

October 17, 2014
Barbara, Emmett (US)


We needed two bedrooms with two beds in each room. We got that at the Regent. Our room was No. 106. There were two large bedrooms, two large bathrooms, a large living room in the middle with a dining area and a full kitchen. And, there were floor-to-ceiling windows/French doors in each bedroom and in the living room that opened to a large deck overlooking the inner harbor. PERFECTION!! The breakfast was two doors down and the windows there overlooked the harbor. Such a peaceful and lovely place to drink our coffee and eat a wonderful breakfast. And, if that were not enough, the hotel is literally only steps away from everything, restaurants, shops, the inner harbor walkway. I highly recommend it.

October 6, 2014
Charlotte S,Senatobia, Mississippi


My husband and I stayed here while on our honeymoon. The room was large and had a king size bed with a nice patio. We looked out over the city and it was a nice view. The staff is always very friendly. Every night they came by to give us complimentary water, newspaper and weather report. The dining room with the complimentary breakfast has a great view on the ocean and the food is very good. The hotel is right on the ocean but is also right where all the shopping and restaurants are as well. We would definitely stay here every trip to Victoria.

October 4, 2014
Sarah C,Stony Plain, Canada


Wonderful view if you get a room facing the harbor. It was so fun to watch the boats and float planes all day. It was a perfect location downtown to walk to many attractions and eateries without driving. Going to Butchart Gardens, Hatley Castle and Dallas road were the only times we drove. The staff was outstanding! The continental breakfast was also a money saver. The bed and linens comfortable and important to me-water temperature and pressure-not an issue. We look forward to returning!

October 4, 2014
Julie on Expedia


“Location was right by the wharf and downtown Victoria. We were able to walk everywhere. The ferry port was only 0.80 mi walk. The room was spacious and clean. Private balcony with view of the town. Complimentary bathrobes. The free continental breakfast was good with the eating area having a view of the harbor. Definitely will stay here again

September 30, 2014
Eric, Bury (GB)


We got good experience to live in this hotel, we had two bedrooms, big living room and two big bathrooms (very clearness), and big balcony face to waterfront. After we got in this unit, we didn’t want to go out :), we took out food to eat in and we had room service for breakfast (it only costs $2 per person). We looked like we lived in waterfront penthouse home, and this hotel closed every major spot in downtown Victoria too, we hate to leave, and we will come here again in next year.

Family vacation on Hotels.com
August 29, 2014


I really couldn’t believe my eyes when I opened the door to my room. Stretching out before me was a spacious living room, facing a large balcony overlooking Victoria Harbour. A full kitchen/dining area where I could have prepared a dinner party. And of course, a separate bedroom, also with views on two sides looking onto the water. The staff were friendly, attentive and discreet. And complementary breakfast in a lovely airy restaurant overlooking boat docks. Truly a lovely hotel, and my only regret was that I could only stay one night!

Robert on Expedia
June 9, 2014


My husband and I had only one night to spend in Victoria. We ferried on from Anacortes. We chose the Victoria Regent based on its rating on Expedia. We arrived early and they rushed the cleaning crew to prepare our room while we went to lunch. We checked in early and went to our room. It was a corner room with a view of the city and a view of the harbor! We walked into a spotless living room, adjoining kitchen, bath and bedroom that were in a “C” shape to accommodate the view. The room was beautifully decorated and the living room had a balcony overlooking a small park, We loved it. We were sorry that we had only one night but would definitely recommend it to others and will stay again if we are ever back to Victoria.

Hannah on Expedia
June 4, 2014


Second stay at the Victoria Regent. My daughter and son-in-law visited from Ontario and wanted to go to the island for a visit as they have never been on the ferry or on the island. We got a fantastic deal with the hotel for a 2 bedroom suite. We arrived a little early but were accommodated within the hour and they UPGRADED us to the Penthouse suite. The staff was great and let us leave our vehicle for an extra couple of hours until we left to come home. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Nancy Jones
October 23, 2013


Our one night stay was just too short. The Victoria Regent is so relaxing and the harbour views from the suite are fabulous. We enjoyed watching the float planes arriving/departing and the tugs passing in front of the hotel. All the staff at the front desk were great as were the two servers serving the tasty continental breakfast in the Waters Edge Cafe. We also had the opportunity to chat with one of the friendly mainteance associates and he was very helpful and most informative. We’ll certainly recommend the Victoria Regent.

Richard & Bonnie Austin
April 3, 2013


We required a 2 nighter in Victoria, from the Gulf Islands, and had obtained references (word of -mouth) from friends. The Victoria Regent was highly regarded and so I booked it. The suite was everything that we had hoped for, plus the upgrade enhanced the pleasure. Morning”continental breakfast” was as good as it gets, for seniors like us. All-in-all, it was a very enjoyable experience, and we’ll be looking for an excuse to do it again, sooner rather than later. Feb 04-06 2013.

Bud and Lee Sollitt
March 15, 2013


We completely enjoyed our stay. We stayed here in March of 2012 and will never stay anywhere else in Victoria….2 Thumps up!!

James Brown
March 15, 2013


Absolutely loved the spacious suites. Continental breakfast helps. we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Victoria. Hope to see you guys again

Thank you

Arfaz & Christina
August 1, 2012


Can’t say enough, booked this hotel months ago when we arrived we were given an upgrade. The Regency Suite…. what an experience the room was beautiful, over the top and the views of the harbor and the city and waterfront just stunning. So thank you so much for a once in a life time hotel experience

Lorie Parker
June 21, 2012


We stayed at your wonderful hotel in May 2012.After staying in a more “prestigeous” hotel in Victoria previously(and being disappointed),we decided to have a change and try The Victoria Regent.What a pleasant and refreshing change.The location was ideal for shops and restaurants,with a short walk to the harbour.The staff were very helpful and courteous,and didn’t treat us as “just a number”The room was perfect,a lovely size,all facilities that we could wish for and spotless.The breakfast was perfect,and served in an idyllic location.CAN WE COME AGAIN?

Clive Cheston & Mavis Sanderson
June 21, 2012


Just want to say THANK YOU!! Wow, we all loved it! It was the perfect set up for us. It was the best we have done to date. And this was our seventh school-girl get together! We only wished we could have stayed longer! Thank you for getting us hooked up. Staff were really friendly as well!

Annette Quan
March 14, 2012


I want to thank your hotel for a wonderful stay. We had great accomodations. The complimetnary breakfast was wonderful. WHen I called to let you know that I had left a couple of items in the room your staff was wonderful about getting them sent back to me promptly. Thank you very much for a nice stay.

kate pratt
January 16, 2012


Fantastic location facing the Inner Harbour. ..wonderful viewa of all the various activities taking place. The suite certainly had the WOW factor…extremely spacious and most comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was great in every detail. Staff at every level were most couteous and helpful. The hotel does not have its own restaurant but is very conveniently located close to a host of fne eating places. The hotel can justly be proud of the high level of service it offers its clients.

Mr. A. Davies & Mrs. J. Goodwin
November 9, 2010


We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Victoria in no small part due to the accomodations at the Victoria Regent. The location was great and we could walk anywhere in downtown Victoria. Our room was comfortable and we appreciated the large bathroom and the private balcony. The place was squeaky clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was good to have secure underground parking. The continental breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed eating by the harbor. We would definitely stay at the Victoria Regent again.

Stephen and Kim Jones
July 18, 2010


For my first visit to Victoria I couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay than the Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites.Excellent service, comfortable and spacious rooms with unbeatable views of the harbour and conveniently located in the heart of the city.When I return to Victoria I know where I’ll be staying.

Eric Close
March 5, 2010


My family and I stayed at the Victoria Regent and had a terrific visit. The Victoria Regent is demonstrably superior to other hotels that I have stayed at in Victoria. It will now be our hotel of choice! The service was also exceptional – very friendly and accommodating.

Angela Woodfield
February 3, 2010